Gloria O'Brien - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

WOW!

Here is my honest review.... First Team knows what they're doing. If agents are looking for silver bullets or expecting something "magic", this company isn't for them. They actually understand the real estate business. If you're looking for an awesome long term vendor, Gloria O'Brian and her team are just great! I recommended it heartily!

Carlos Montoya

October 18, 2011 Sale of 2077 Carmel Circle, Corona, Ca 92882 Dear Gloria, With this letter, Josy and i want to thank you for the outstanding service you provided in the sale of our home.

From the day we signed the contract to the close of escrow, it took 65 days. This transaction was a short-sale and in the Real Estate world, these types of transactions typically take over 90 days, closing in 65 days is unheard of. We could not have chosen a better Realtor to assist us with the sale of our home. Throughout the transaction you kept us informed of the status and always fought for us in hetting the highest amount for our home. We are satisfied with your outstandiing services and professionalism. Using you to assist us in the future with our Real Estate needs is not a question. We will gladly refer you to our friends, neighbors, acquaintances, and family as we know you will provide them with outstanding service. Once again, Thank You and continue to have great success in your career as a Realtor. Sincerely, Lucio and Josy Brito

Ms.

O'Brien is highly experienced and dedicated to her profession. She constantly keeps the buyer and seller notified and is always flexible and adaptable to the needs of all parties involved.Her drive and motivation as a consummate professional shows in her ability to explain all  facets of any transition throughout the process of the sale.She has bought and sold multiple properties for me and will always be my realtor for life!

Mark Dimaggio

Gloria and her team went above and beyond for us.

She helped alleviate our worries in what could have been a much more stressful process. She really went to bat for us and fought for us in both the sale of our home and the purchase of our new home. Special shout out to Kat for helping us find the perfect home! Although we don't want to go through moving again anytime soon, we would not hesitate to go with Gloria and First Team Real Estate again and we will recommend them at any opportunity we get! Thank you again Gloria! For Everything!

Greg & Tiffany Rico

Gloria worked with us to buy a home and the experience with her was beyond exceptional!

From the very beginning she was caring, thoughtful and took her time to answer/return every call. She is very detail oriented and made sure all documents were signed and submitted on time. I highly recommend her  to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She was a pleasure to work with.

John Tekin

August 2011 If you are reading this letter than you are well on your way to receiving the best quality of service a real estate agent can offer.

Being a first time home buyer it was difficult to navigate through the amny programs available to assist one in buying a home. With Gloria's expertise and knowledge of a variety of programs it gave a refreshing feelling to an otherwise uneasy situation. We must admit that along our journey to buying a new home we looked high and low, far and wide for a real estate agent that understood what we were looking for and what optionswere available to us. She spent her weekday evenings and weekends with us in the hunt for our perfect home and within a month's time, we found our home. She walked us through the offer process, saw us through the escrow period, and calmed our nerves when we were stressing. She has a gift and uses her talents working with others to their fullest. Her attention to detail, ability to relate her clientele, motivation to excel in the delivery of service, and caring approach led to an overall AWESOME home buying experience. We highly recommend Gloria O'Brien to first-time home buyers, veteran home-buyers, and any other individual(s) looking to find a new house and make it a HOME. Sincerely, Leonard Brewer Isaac Garcia

Gloria was very kind and professional.

Our experience was pleasant and relatively stress free. Thank you.

Amy Covert

Gloria did a wonderful job!

!!

KEVIN & BETTY JOHNSON

Gloria is an amazing agent to work with.

Her professionalism, personality, and attention to detail were outstanding! It was truly a pleasure to work with Gloria and her team as they keep their client's best interests in focus. They not only understood and worked with our time frame but also responded quickly to any questions no matter how small, you can trust they are on top of every detail which brings great peace of mind. They made our first home buying experience great from start to finish! Without a doubt, we would recommend Gloria and her team to friends and family.

Kat Reyes

My husband Jerry and I would recommend Gloria O'Brien to every person that we know who is wanting to sell or buy a home.

I met Gloria about 5 years ago, because our daughters become friends, Gloria and I never became personal friends, just moms of daughters. We spoke when we had to, when she was  dropping off on her way to open house, to show a home to a buyer or heading to the office. I told my husband that if and when we moved, we would use Gloria. I always saw her pride and joy when she spoke of her business. Gloria got the job done, she is very knowledgeable and an expert in the Real Estate Business.

Rae Ortega

Bought a Single Family home in2016 in Eagle Glen, Corona Ca Gloria patiently helped us find our dream home.

Not only did she help find our home but was able to help find us a lender who was able to get us the best deal in town. She has also successfully sold 2 of our homes in corona this year as well. She competitively marketed our homes and made our final  transactions go as smooth as possible. With her knowledge and networking skills she is able to successfully find you a home or sell your home in this competitive market in a short amount of time . Gloria's skills and knowledge of real estate shows in the pride she has for her profession.

Dawn Chavez

As a first time home buyer I had no idea what to expect, experience or any knowledge of the process of buying a new home Would be like.

Luckily I went through the Right Move Program, they assigned me a realtor who contacted me within a reasonable time. Very friendly, knowledgeable and Professional. Gloria and her Team Were Great through out the whole process.

Vanessa Fonseca

Gloria is great to work with.

Gloria means business, gets the job done, always answered or text back Immediately, she’s knowledgeable and professional always kept me informed. I would recommend her and her team to everyone and am super happy with her help selling my home and helping us buy another.

Waldo

Gloria was so very helpful from start to finish unparalleled professionalism in all aspects of her job she was able to close the home in six wks she was passionate, dedicated and knowledgable One of the best agent in southern california our heartfelt thanks.

Nath Ashok

Through job relocation I have bought and sold 6 houses all over the country.

Of all the realtors I have used, Gloria was the best by far. First of all she was professional in every way starting with our first meeting and her description of how she would market our home. Secondly she was  incredibly knowledgeable about the home sale process in California which was totally different than anywhere else we have lived. We listened to Gloria's advice which saved us thousands of dollars and got our home sold in the very short time period we had to sell, and this was in a falling market. Finally, a lot of other realtors are often difficult to contact or can't be available because of many personal commitments. Gloria nearly always answered the phone and if she didn't (because she was in a meeting or with another client) she always returned the call within an hour and often texted immediately letting me know why she couldn't answer and when she would return the call. There was no problem at all communicating with Gloria when needed. When we were prepared to give up a large concession on repairs to the potential buyers just to close the deal, Gloria negotiated hard for us and saved us a lot of money. Gloria took care of the house when we moved out of state meeting contractors and coordinating with me several time zones away. I can't say enough good things about Gloria O'Brien. Her hard work and personal attention made my wife and I feel like we were her only clients and that our sale was the most important one she ever had. Hire Gloria to buy or sell your home. If I ever move back to California, I will.

Dixon Terrence

The process was really fast and easy .

In less than a month we got the house, she was there to answer all the questions and concerns that we have it was a pleasure having her as my realtor an on the future if I need to buy or sell I wouldn’t hesitate to contact her again

Yasmin Mercado

Gloria O'Brien is a great real estate agent.

She was always professional, knowledgeable and available for any questions. Gloria did a great job in listening to our needs and providing properties that met our needs. At the end of our search, we were able to find a beautiful home, which we love.   If we are ever in search of buying or selling another property, we would definitely contact Gloria.

Lanchy Espie

The whole experience from start to finish was excellent.

Starting with School First federal Credit Union Loan officer Jose Santoyo and his recommendation to work with Gloria O'Brien at First Team Realtors. They both were very helpful in helping me navigate through the whole loan and purchasing process. Thank you Gloria for always being available to answer my questions, you are a true professional in the industry.

Manuel Marcial

Gloria was fantastic!

She was always there for us when we needed her and she made our experience of buying our first home stress free. Thanks Gloria!

David Letko

She was great in negotiation of my property purchase,.

..

Cirilo Jimenez

It is extremely difficult to put in words the amazing experience we had with Gloria from the beginning, Gloria responded to our request very quickly and was very efficient asking all the right questions to understand what it was we were looking for.

It was seriously the most wonderful experience  because Gloria really puts her heart in her work and she enjoys helping people find a loving home. Being first time buyers we had many question, she answer every question and helped us with any problem that arose. We were able to see first hand that Gloria loves what she does. Once again, I just cannot put in words how helpful Gloria was even giving us the contact info for the gas, water and waste so we would have everything set up by the time we moved in. She went out of her way to help us buy our first home so much. If we had to choose an agent again, I would choose Gloria again in a heart beat. Thank you Gloria for your dedication and hard work! You really did more than you needed for my family to find our first home and for that we will forever be thankful.

Luis Estela

August 2,2004 I want to take a moment of your time to acknowledge one of your agents- Mrs.

Gloria O'Brien. I first met Gloria when she was giving an open house on my street for a neighbor three doors down. She put her "Open House" sign right in my yard with an arrow pointing down the street. I promplty went to my neighbor's to find out who gave Gloria permission to use my yard, and also to find out how much my neighbor was listing for. Gloria apologized for the sign and indicated she had knocked on our door to get permission, but we were not home, and she offered to move the sign if it bothered us. She was so sincere, I decided to let her leave the sign in my yard. After a brief conversation, Gloria told me that if I ever decided to list my house she GUARANTEED that I would love her service. I was very skeptical because when we bought our first home the experience with our agent was one of the worst things I've ever had to endure. To make a long story short, about three weeks later Gloria's "Open House" sign in my yard was changed to a "For Sale" sign. My wife and I decided to list with Gloria and also use Gloria to help us find a new home. We were amazed by the amount of effort and commitment Gloria put in to finding us just the right home, and locating the perfect buyers for our existing home. I am a very picky person, and historically I have been known to try the patience of people working with me when I am contemplating a major purchase. This did not deter Gloria one bit. She was willing to do whatever it took to make sure I was satisfied and at ease with all apsects of our transactions. I cannot express enough how important that was to me. I am truly grateful for Gloria's dedication. Thank you for haveing such a wonderful agent on your team. We consider Gloria not only our agent, but also our friend. We will be recomminding gloria to all of our friends and family because we can GAURANTEE they will love her service -just like she promises. Sincerely, Jon and Pattie

I was extremely happy with Gloria hard work.

Right from the beginning I knew she had best interest for me and my family. With her hard work she managed to sell my home under 2 months.

Jose Lopez

Gloria she makes dreams come true.

We are so bless tha OCCU help us with Gloria

Patricio Cuadrado

We found Gloria through our credit union and she did an great job helping get us into a home.

She is extremely knowledgeable and was very easy to work with.

Brittney Oldham

Gloria was fantastic in her service to help us to get a great first-house,in a very good location at a very good price.

She always had the best interest in mind for us. At the begging we told her about a house for sale seen by us in the website that will be like our dream home. She told us the  house is not available anymore; it is in short sale and escrow with somebody else. After Gloria shows us a tons of houses we put a bet on one house, but surprise. Gloria didn't rush to get her commission on that house and call us to say that the first our choice is available and ready to close the deal with Chase. We got it! Amazing character, big hurt, knowledge, responsive, great experience. We got our dream house and highly recommend her services. We definitely would use her when the time comes for our next transaction. Thank you Gloria.

Frank Popescu

Gloria was excellent in the entire process and knowing the Spanish language help a lot Thanks.

Cirilo

Our experience were excellent in working with Gloria.

She was very professional and knowledgeable about the market. She was able to negotiate and got us a great deal. We could not have been more thrilled! We would highly recommend her service to others. She now is a great friend and above all an amazing agent! Phong.

Phong HUYNH

November 21, 2011 Dear Gloria,     We wanted to thank you so much for all your hard work and diligent efforts in selling our home.

Having bought and sold many homes over the years, we have worked with several reators. You, by far, were the best we have ever dealt with.     Unfortantely, the economic crisis hit us at a bad time when we were undergoing major changes in our business. We were faced with some very difficult decisions. Ultimately, selling our home in a short sale was the best decision we could make considering the totality of our situation. Once we made that decision, it was a matter of finding the right realtor to expedite the process. We interviewed several realtors, includiing some we had worked with in the past, but believed that you had the right combination of experience and drive to make it happen.     Everything you said you would do you did, and more! From promoting the house, to dealing with the bank personally, to helping to ensure the escrow closed on time, and even helping to smooth the moving process. You were absolutely tremendous. Warmest regards, Dennis and Cindy Ray

5/31/2004 I called your office on an early Sunday morning and Mrs.

O'Brien answered the telephone. Once I inquired about a listed property, Mrs. O'Brien was willing to research other properties of interest and offered to show my wife and myself other properties. It was apparent to my wife and myself that Mrs. O'Brien was not your "typical" realtor. We have bought and sold numerous properties over the years- and Mrs. O'Brien was different than anyone we ever conducted business with in the past. First and foremost, she lives by her standards of honest and integrity about her profession. In essence, she finds properties that her clients want, as opposed to showing a client numerous properties wasting time. We purchased the second home that Mrs. O'Brien showed us, because she had the sense of what we were looking for and she did not want to waste idle time. Throughout the thirty-day escrow phase of this property, Mrs. O'Brien would call daily to keep us apprised of the status of the funding and escrow of the property. This quality in and of itself, showed the dedication Mrs. O'Brien has for her clients. Ironically, Mrs.O'Brien lives true to the words she has written on the back of her business card. My wife and myself truly have found our "realtor for life". In fact, Mrs.O'Brien is going to list our current home - as we prepare to move into the home we just purchased. First Team Real Estate is truly fortunate to have Mrs. O'Brien as part of your team.  Mark & Jennifer Dimaggio

May 9, 2013 Dear Ms.

Gloria O'Brien: We wanted to thank you very much for your kindness in the process of buying our first home.  You have made this process a lot easier to handle.  Your constant support and personal touch has meant the world to us.  We appreciate you following up with the banks and real estate agents to move the process to its final stage.  W are aware that we started the process at a time when houses were not in the market, but you were there making sure we had valid options until we found our dream home!  From the beginning, we felt you were about making sure we were happy, it felt personal! We are now the proud owners of a beautiful home!  We know you will continue helping many others to find their beautiful homes.  They are lucky to have you as an agent.  We wish you the best now and always.  Thank you once again!! Best Regards, Sandra Sologuren

We are incredibly fortunate that we found Gloria to represent us through the home buying process.

She always made herself available to any questions that arose and was a very good communicator with all parties, which is important when you are purchasing something as important as a home. Gloria  never tried to push us into anything, rather laid out our options and pointed out pros and cons to those said options. I had been speaking with several agents to get the right feel for someone and Gloria's responsiveness sealed the deal for me! I will certainly have Gloria as my agent moving forward for any buying or selling of homes in the future.

Raul Campos

Simply the best!

Wow, what a performance of skill, experience and negotiating power. Gloria is an industry star that I would recommend to anyone in the region. She was able to get top $ under incredibly challenging circumstances with the sale of my home and I am more than pleased with the  outcome. A key strength of Gloria is her strong negotiating skills, something that is vital when buying and selling. Make the call and let her work for you, she is worth it! 

Paul Guerrero

From the start you can tell that Gloria is an experienced agent who is with you every step of the way.

Gloria is very passionate about her work and provided peace of mind throughout the home buying process. She was extremely responsive when we had questions and was able to provide guidance a countless amount of times. We purchased our very first home and will definitely be using her for any future home purchases. We highly recommend her.

CARLA SANCHEZ

Muy sastifecho con su trabajo

Alberto Elizalde

4/12/2011 Gloria is an asset to your company, we were thrilled with the job that she did.

We will definately use her again for any & all real estate needs & would recommend her highly. Lynn & Allyson Koehmstedt

6/6/2011 I want to thank you for selling my Eagle Glen home in Corona.

I truly believe you are the very best real estate agent in Riverside County. First Team Reality is fortunate to have you as one of their agents. I knew you were the prefect agent the minute we met. You are honest and straight forward. You helped me choose the perfect price for my home. You never tried to talk me into anything. You gave me your professional opinion and guided me in the right direction. I was thrilled when the comments from the real estate caravan showing all said this house is priced exactly where it should be for a sale. You sure do know your job as the house sold in less than one week and without a single open house. I was able to get several great offers. I also was glad you were my advocate as you watched out for me to be sure the offers were from qualified buyers and that I was never taken advantage of by anyone. As a widow selling a home on my own it was comforting to have you to guide me through every step. You are a great person and a great agent. Anyone selling a home would be lucky to have you on their team. Fondly, Margie Haas

We were first time home buyers and we’re so happy we chose an agent that was so helpful.

She was fast to respond when we had questions. The process was fast and easy, we were in our new home in less than 2 months. We would definitely not hesitate to contact Gloria again for a future purchase!

Anthony Cruz

It was a pleasure working with Gloria and her team for the sale of our home.

Her knowledge and hard work helped us to sell our home quickly and effortlessly. With the help of her photographer, our home looked amazing on the listing! On a personal side, Gloria is a very kind and caring person and even gave gifts to our children on their birthdays and Christmas. I highly recommend the work of Gloria and her team!

The Martin Family

I highly recommend Gloria!

I contactd Gloria at one of lowest points in my life. I had recently lost my only beloved sister, loving mother and father respectively in a span of four (4) years. We had purchased and watched our dream home being built and had a short but extremely happy time living  in it. Gloria assisted me with selling the structure but never made me feel I was selling my cherished memories.I contacted Gloria on a late Friday afternoon and left a message. She called me back within minutes and scheduled an appointment to meet me at my home on Saturday. Gloria came well prepared with pictures, comps of my neighborhood, reviews of her services, and contracts. I knew from the telephone call that she was the agent for me and my family. The presentation just sealed it. Gloria promised that she would sell my home and assist me with finding a new home. She did both. I have sold real estate before but I must admit that this transaction was very, very smooth--no surprises! I am happily living in a beautiful gated community with the nicest and friendliness neighbors!Gloria works for you and your interest. She puts your concerns ahead of hers, If you want a painless, professional real estate transaction with a caring, sensitive but a fierce negotiator--then Gloria O'Brien is your only option!!

Seward Kennedy

My experience with Gloria O'Brien was very fulfilling.

She was very helpful and knowledgeable and made the process of buying a home very easy . She walked thru anything that I did not understand and with in 30 days escrow closed and my husband and I are ready to move into our new home. Thank you Gloria for all your help. And with these trying times I am glad God placed you into our lives. God Bless you and your family. 5 star rating.

Sheryl Smith

If you are a first time home buyer trying to find a realtor, or just trying to find a realtor in general, then look no further!

Gloria truly puts her clients first, and has such a vast array of knowledge and experience that you really feel comfortable with her. Gloria was also assertive on our behalf and was not afraid to make sure that we were getting the best deal possible. It’s no secret that the home buying process can be exhausting and intimidating, but through it all, I know that I’m thankful to have had Gloria O’Brien as our realtor!

Josh Barajas

Right from the start Gloria did her best to sell my house.

I wasn't expecting for the house to sell quick since our previous agent didn't have luck with it. I felt Gloria had the best interest for my family and me. She new her stuff and was always in contact with me. Overall I was extremely happy  with her services and I truly recommend her if you want your home sold or just looking for your new place to call home.

Gloria and her Team are excellent realtors.

We had a difficult very sell, however, Gloria remained stead focused and got the job done! She remained professional, yet personable. Highly recommended!!

VERA OBEY

Gloria O’Brian is the perfect balance between professional and endearing.

When you are making a big financial, personal and sometimes emotional decision, you want someone who will be a good listener, knowledgeable in the field and a strong negotiator. Gloria met all expectations and wants what is best for her clients. Gloria was a great coach and very informative from our first phone call to our final meeting when I closed on my home. She kept me informed every step of the way and if I had any questions, Gloria was quick to respond. I felt Gloria was just as ecstatic as I was when my loan funded and she was able to hand me the keys! I told everyone of how fluid the process was and refer her to anyone that asks!

Cathy Sims

I highly recommend Gloria Obrien.

She did an amazing job for my family.

Isaac Holden

http://www.

facebook.com/8/24/2011 Dear Gloria,      We wanted to take this moment to thank you sincerely from the bottom of our heart.  With the current economy and losing ones employment, we were in desperate need to reduce our household expense as we could not afford our home any longer.          We needed to sell our home knowing it would be a short sale due the lack of equity. We heard all kinds of nightmare and horror stories of what our friends and family had to go through to do the same.          You have always been very professional, kind, and understanding. Once the house had been listed for sale you were there every week to do an open house, until we had and offer for the house. Once we had an offer, I could not believe how fast everything went. We could not believe our home for short sale was approved in less than 7 business days and our home closed escrow in 30 days.          The whole process was smooth and easy. You made everything possible and easy for us and we will recommend you to all our friends and family in the future.          We will definitely call you again when we are ready to buy another home. Sincerely yours, Ryan & Marygie Gilbert

Gloria was fantastic!

She was always there for us when we needed her and she made our experience of buying our first home stress free. Thanks Gloria!

David Letko

Gloria helped my wife and I sell our condo in Rancho Santa Margarita.

In just over 40 days, we received an offer and accepted it. Escrow just closed, and we were very pleased with the help Gloria provided.

Eric Christensen

Gloria is amazing!

She understands the market and her clients. She has all the skills and knowledge for Real Estate. She has helped us sell 2 of our homes and I definitely would come to her first for any real estate needs.

Karl & Kelly Chamberlain

Gloria made my experience of finding and buying a house a seamless process.

Sure there were a few hiccups along the way but Gloria always found a way to make sure I was taken care of. She is professional, trustworthy, and caring about her clients. She always responded to me in a timely manner and negotiated for me in an effective manner. So grateful to have had Gloria be my real estate agent. You are putting yourself in great hands with her.

Liza Dearing
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Gloria made my experience of finding and buying a house a seamless process. Sure there were a few hiccups along the way but Gloria always found a way to make sure I was taken care of. She is professional, ... more "
5/5.0
by Liza Dearing
"Gloria helped me find my first home. She was very attentive through the entire process. Was willing to show as many house as i wanted to until i was sure of my decision. I would highly recommend her. more "
5/5.0
by stephanieluvsyou07
"Gloria is amazing! Our house sold in 6 days and she made sure everything went very smoothly. She assisted with refusals for contractors and helped make sure everything got done in a timely manner etc... ... more "
5/5.0
by missnenny193

Property Search